News Details :
News Details:
Headline : Fiji,Palau,Vanuatu : 60 countries signs Port State Measures Agreement
Summary : A binding international agreement addressing illegal fishing vessels from entering country ports has become effective.

Total 60 countries from across the world signed the Port State Measures Agreement, including nations like Palau, Vanuatu, Samoa and Tonga from the Pacific region.

According to WWF-Pacific conservation director Sally Bailey, countries like Fiji should work towards signing and implementing the PSMA.